Past Masters’ Associations

The Livery Masters/Prime Wardens of each year traditionally form an association (PMA) to maintain friendships formed during their year, with the Lord Mayor as President, and sheriffs as the two vice presidents. The association is usually formed, named, and initially constituted at the Ironbridge livery weekend in June.

Masters usually join the PMA whose president was the Lord Mayor when they attended Ironbridge. However, masters are free to join whichever PMA makes most sense to them, and some join two in adjacent years. In the year 2000, the PMA called themselves the Millennium Masters, and the custom of giving each year group a relevant name has stuck. Prior to 1999, there were no names.

Total Records Found: 23, showing 25 per page
Full Name of CompanyMaster ForenameMaster SurnameYear of Charter
Lady Masters Association Ann Buxton
Livery Past Masters Association
Millennium Masters 2000
New Millennium Masters 2001
Golden Jubilee Masters William Shand 2002
Coronation Masters 2003
Temple Bar Masters Association 2004
Trafalgar Masters 2005
Figaro Masters 2006
007 Masters 2007
After Eights 2008
Cat's Whiskers David Powell 2009
Power of 10 2010
First XI Roddy Morriss 2011
The Diamonds Peter Faulkner 2012
The Great 13 David Cole-Adams 2013
One4All 2014
MagnaMasters 2015
Phoenix Masters Mark Chambers 2016
Prime Masters Robert Woodthorpe Browne 2017
The Spitfires 2018
Apollo 19 Iain Reid 2019
The Zoomers Adèle Thorpe 2020